Anglicans believe that Sacraments are outward and visible signs of an inward and spiritual grace. All Anglicans agree that there are at least two Sacraments, namely those we consider generally necessary for salvation

  • Baptism, and
  • The Eucharist

At the same time, some Anglicans argue there are five additional Sacraments "not to be counted as Sacraments of the Gospel" which still impart grace on the recipient. Those rites are:

  • Confession,
  • Confirmation,
  • Matrimony,
  • Anointing of the Sick, and
  • Ordination